Email: committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk

Direct line: 01403 215465



Standards Committee

Wednesday, 26th July, 2023 at 5.30 pm Room 14, First Floor, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham

Councillors: Tony Bevis (Chairman)

Belinda Walters (Vice-Chairman)

Mark Baynham David Skipp
Joan Grech Tricia Youtan

Lynn Lambert

Co-opted advisory members

John Donaldson Independent Person Michael Rumble Independent Person

Stephen Watkins Parish Council Representative

You are summoned to the meeting to transact the following business

Jane Eaton Chief Executive

Agenda

Page No.

9 - 42

1. Apologies for absence

2. Minutes 3 - 8

To approve as correct the minutes of the meeting held on 15 March and 24 May 2023. (Note: If any Member wishes to propose an amendment to the minutes they should submit this in writing to committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk at least 24 hours before the meeting. Where applicable, the audio recording of the meeting will be checked to ensure the accuracy of the proposed amendment.)

3. **Declarations of Members' Interests**

To receive any declarations of interest from Members of the Committee

4. Announcements

To receive any announcements from the Chairman of the Committee, the Chief Executive or the Monitoring Officer

5. Standards Update

To consider the report from the Head of Legal & Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer

6. Steyning Parish Council - Review Support & Recommendations

43 - 56

To consider the report from the Head of Legal & Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer

7. Urgent Business

Items not on the agenda which the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as urgent because of the special circumstances